SpaceX Launches 26th Dragon Resupply Mission to International Space Station

SpaceX today launched its Cargo Dragon capsule’s 26th Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-26) mission to the International Space Station (ISS) aboard a Falcon 9 rocket at 2:20 p.m. ET/11:20 a.m. PT from the Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

CRS-26 was originally slated to take off earlier in the month, but it was repeatedly delayed due to Hurricane Nicole and unfavorable weather conditions. Saturday’s launch was the latest in a series of Dragon launches to and from the ISS that NASA has contracted SpaceX for.

After stage separation, the Falcon 9 rocket’s first stage successfully landed on SpaceX’s Just Read the Instructions droneship in the Atlantic Ocean.

SpaceX confirmed the separation of the Dragon capsule at about 2:33 p.m. ET/11:33 a.m. PT. The capsule will autonomously dock to the ISS on Sunday, November 27, at approximately 7:30 a.m. ET/4:30 a.m. PT.

This mission’s haul includes a pair of new solar arrays for the space station, dwarf tomato seeds, and a range of equipment for science experiments. The capsule is also carrying some treats and Thanksgiving grub for the ISS astronauts, including spicy green beans, cranberry apple desserts, pumpkin pie, candy corn, and ice cream.

You can watch a full recap of the CRS-26 launch below:

SpaceX also broadcast the mission on Twitter.

Last month, SpaceX brought astronauts from the Crew-4 mission back to Earth from the ISS aboard its Crew Dragon capsule. SpaceX is also targeting early December for the much-anticipated first orbital launch of its Starship, according to statements from NASA.