Tesla Q3 2021 Earnings Date Set for October 20

by

TRENDING NOW

Photo: Wu Wa

Following Tesla’s 2021 annual shareholder meeting livestream on Thursday, the company has officially set a date for the release of its Q3 numbers later this month.

Tesla has confirmed the date for its third-quarter financial results, set to happen on October 20, according to a press release.

The company will post a brief advisory with a link to the Q3 2021 financial update, with a Q&A webcast at 2:30pm PDT/4:30pm CT/5:30pm EDT, to talk about the results – both of which will take place on Tesla’s Investor Relations page.

After the event, a replay will also be available, according to the press release, starting approximately two hours after the Q&A session.

During the shareholder meeting, Tesla announced that it bought 26 percent of all battery cells in the auto industry in 2020, though it took just 0.7 percent of car sales.

In addition, Tesla announced its five-step plan to reduce the cost of batteries during the meeting, saying that its battery packs have already been cut by 50 percent. The reducing cost of its battery packs is something Tesla has alluded to since it announced its 4680 battery cells at last year’s Battery Day Event – which are also expected to dramatically reduce costs for both Tesla and its customers.

Tesla’s Q3 2021 deliveries also set a record at over 241,000 vehicles for the quarter.

Click here to follow us on Twitter (@RealTeslaNorth) for the fastest news updates. Have a news tip to share? Send us a DM on Twitter or email tips@teslanorth.com.
Previous

SpaceX’s Starlink Chief in India Seeks Collaboration with Other Industries

Tesla Price Target Raised to $940 by Canaccord Genuity

Next