How to Watch Tesla’s 2021 Shareholder Meeting Livestream [VIDEO]

by

TRENDING NOW

In August, Tesla announced October 7 as the date for its upcoming annual shareholders’ meeting, and as the date approaches, many onlookers are wondering how to watch the meeting online.

Tesla’s 2021 annual shareholders’ meeting begins Thursday at 2:30pm PDT/4:30 PM CT/5:30pm EDT and will take place at Gigafactory Austin as a virtual-only event. The company’s most recent press releases have stated Austin, Texas, as the location instead of Fremont, California, suggesting a move of headquarters to Texas might be in the works.

Last month, the company also announced the Tesla shareholder meeting would be moved to Gigafactory Austin, after the company held the event at its Fremont factory last year.

In addition to hosting the meeting at its Fremont factory last year, Tesla held its 2020 annual shareholder meeting before its Battery Day Event, at which the company announced plans for its revolutionary, upcoming 4680 battery – set to both make electric vehicle (EV) production cheaper, and to increase overall supply once the battery cell becomes available.

The meeting comes after a successful quarter for Tesla, in which the company continued to grow despite supply issues, and unlike General Motors and a number of other automakers who largely came to a standstill during the month.

Tesla also increased the prices of its Model 3/Y units in recent weeks, some of which were increased by as much as $2,000 USD.

You can watch the full Tesla shareholders meeting below, starting on Thursday.

Previous

GM Plans to Double Annual Revenues by 2030 in Electric Push; Ultra Cruise Previewed

Fort Lauderdale Approves Planning of Elon Musk’s Boring Company Tunnels

Next