Tesla Expands Superchargers to Non-Tesla Cars in Germany and 4 Other Markets

Tesla has expanded its Superchargers to non-Tesla vehicles in more markets in Europe on Thursday.

The company says select Superchargers in Denmark, Finland, Germany, Luxembourg and Switzerland now support non-Tesla vehicles.

Back in November, Tesla launched its non-Tesla Supercharger pilot in the Netherlands to “support of our mission to accelerate the world’s transition to sustainable energy.”

The following countries now have Superchargers that can charge non-Tesla vehicles:

  • France
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • UK
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Belgium
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Luxembourg

“More customers using the Supercharger network enables faster expansion. Our goal is to learn and iterate quickly, while continuing to aggressively expand the network, so we can eventually welcome both Tesla and Non-Tesla drivers at every Supercharger worldwide,” explains the company.

In order to charge your non-Tesla vehicle at Superchargers, you need to download the Tesla mobile app on iOS and Android, select ‘Charge Your Non-Tesla’ and find your Supercharger location. Next, add a payment method, plug-in your car, select your stall and then tap ‘Start Charging’.

The pilot is only accessible for CCS-enabled vehicles.