Watch: SpaceX Set to Launch Cosmo-Skymed Second Generation FM2 Mission [VIDEO]

Update: SpaceX says the launch has been delayed due to “unfavorable weather” and they will now try again on Friday, January 28:

Falcon 9 cosmo

SpaceX announced on Thursday it is set to launch the Italian COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation FM2 (CSG-2) mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.

The launch window is slated for 3:11pm PT/6:11pm EST, or 23:11 UTC, with a backup launch opportunity set for the same time on Friday, if necessary.

This particular Falcon 9 first stage booster (B1052) previously launched Arabsat-6A and STP-2 missions. This landing attempt will be set for Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, and should offer a good view from the ground for spectators.

The live webcast will kick off below 15 minutes before the launch, be sure to set a reminder below:

On Saturday, January 29, SpaceX is scheduled to launch its Starlink Group 4-7 mission from Kennedy Space Center in Florida, with a batch of 49 satellites onboard.