Watch SpaceX Falcon 9 to Launch SiriusXM Satellite into Space [VIDEO]

After a scrubbed launch attempt on Friday, SpaceX is set to try again on Sunday, to launch a SiriusXM satellite into space, its SXM-7 Mission.

“Now targeting 12:30 p.m. EST for launch of SXM-7, time is optimized for launch and recovery. Weather forecast has improved to 80% favorable,” said SpaceX this morning.

You can watch the SpaceX launch live below, set for 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET, from the Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida.

SpaceX says the launch window closes at 10:21am PT/1:21pm ET. A backup launch one-hour window will be available on Monday, December 14, from 11:22 a.m. EST, or 16:22 UTC.

Back in July 2016, Maxar’s Space Systems Loral (SSL) landed a contract to provide two next-generation satellites to SiriusXM.

Known as SXM-7 and SXM-8, they will replace older XM-3 and XM-4 satellites. The newer satellites will operate in the S-band spectrum and each will be able to offer over 20 kW of power. The satellite’s unfurlable antenna reflector will allow for broadcast to radios without the requirement of large dish antennas on the ground.